WO - Container

Top Header

News Details

Adam Holland


Nine Bulldogs Water Polo players have been named to the 2023 9-6A All District Teams.

Leading the list of first teamers are Aidan Parrish, who was also named as the district’s boys MVP, and Gabriella Kirk and Lillian Woolard who made the Girls All-District Team. Woolard was additionally named as the Goalie of the Year.  

Second-team boys honorees are Coby Chauvette and Riley Koonce; Alyssa Crump and Adilyn Smith are on the girls second team. Camden Kelly and Sarah Cody were named as Honorable Mention All District for the boys and girls teams, respectively.  

Other individual awards include Koonce as the Boys Goalie of the Year and Newcomer of the Year Devon Mendoza. 

“I always say, ‘start strong and finish stronger,’ and these young student-athletes went beyond that,” said head coach Joseph Stewart. “I could not be prouder of these two teams. We are building a legacy of excellence in our water polo program.” 

Water Polo is in its second season as a UIL (University Interscholastic League) sanctioned sport. It was previously a club sport.