WO - Container

Top Header

News Details

Adam Holland


Thirteen Bulldogs have been named to the 2022 8-5A All-District Team, including four players who are repeat honorees, and one player who has also been named a district superlative.  


First Team running back Tyresse Barnes was also named the district’s Offensive Newcomer of the Year. Barnes, a sophomore, averaged 6.9 yards per carry for 750 total yards and 14 touchdowns.  

Wide receiver Landon Kay, offensive tackle Holden Decker, defensive end Elijah Hurtado and defensive tackle Nathan White were also honored in 2021 when La Porte High School was a member of District 9-5A.  

Eighteen varsity football players, meanwhile, earned a spot on the 2022 Academic All-District Football Team. 

2022 8-5A All-District 

Honorable Mention 
Jhamuad Jackson 
Austyn Leal 
Caden Hisatake 
Dayshun Wooley 
Andrew Villareal 

Second Team 
Nathan White 
Kylin Manning 
Keenan Lawrence 
Noah Gonzalez 

First Team  
Tyresse Barnes 
Landon Kay 
Holden Decker 
Elijah Hurtado 

2022 Academic All-District Team 
Holden Decker  
Gracen Harris  
Elijah Hurtado  
Diontay James  
Landon Kay 
Austyn Leal  
Gavin McEvoy  
Florentino Mendiola  
Tyler Patrick  
Jorge Rodriguez  
Ricky Sandolph  
Dylan Shaw  
Mason Shipwash  
Colton Smith  
Leland Tran  
Dayshaun Wooley  
Andrew Villareal  
Jaylon Fisher 

“We are very proud of all our football players for their tremendous work ethic and accomplishments for the 2022 season,” said Head Coach Kevin Berneathy. “It is always an honor to be recognized by the other head coaches in our district, who vote to determine these All-District teams. I am extremely proud of all of these Bulldogs who were honored.”