News Details

Adam Holland

Anne Eadie and Peter Becnel will represent La Porte ISD as the 2022-23 Elementary and Secondary District Teachers of the Year, respectively. 



Eadie is a reading interventionist at Bayshore Elementary School; Becnel is an English Language Arts teacher at La Porte High School. They were considered for the honor along with other La Porte ISD Campus Teachers of the Year and chosen by a committee of community volunteers 

Campus honorees are chosen by their peers for their ability as skilled teachers and a love of teaching and learning, among several other characteristics.

Elementary Campus Teachers of the Year 
Bayshore – Anne Eadie 
College Park – Audra Mazariegos 
Heritage – Marisol Guevara 
La Porte – Kelly Leonard 
Lomax – Jacquelyn Lee 
Jennie Reid – Krystal Ramos 
Leo A. Rizzuto – Debbie Alli 

Secondary Campus Teachers of the Year 
James H. Baker – Francis Auguste 
La Porte Jr. – Pamela Swain 
Lomax Jr. - Jason Woytek 
The Academy – Tiffany Heasley 
La Porte H.S. - Peter Becnel (Core) 
La Porte H.S. - Lee Martin (Non-Core) 
Secondary DAEP – Wayne Drastata