Board Qualifications & Elections Information

Information for the May 6, 2023 General Trustee Election
The general election for the La Porte ISD School Board of Trustees is held annually on the 1st Saturday in May. The May 6, 2023 general election will be for regular terms in Trustee Position Nos. 1, 2 and 3.


More Election Information

General information regarding local election candidates:

Election-related dates and information:

To register to vote, find upcoming election dates, and answers to Frequently Asked Questions, please visit the Texas Secretary of State's special voter page, or the Harris County Elections Administrator’s Office page,

For additional general information, please visit the Secretary of State's website  

Contact Us
Elections Support
La Porte ISD Administration Building
1002 San Jacinto St. La Porte, TX 77571
O: 281-604-7015    F: 281-604-7020