La Porte Independent School District

Skip to main content

Current and former La Porte High School students earn AP honors

Graduates Abby Albrecht, Morgan Carnish and Sophia Hootman were awarded AP Seminar and Research certificates for receiving scores of 3 or higher in AP Seminar and AP Research.
Graduates Noah Ashworth and Robert Bland and senior Elaine Leslie were named AP Scholars with Distinction for receiving an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP exams taken, with scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams. This is the second year that Ashworth earned this designation.  Waleed Chatta and Margi Rathod, both seniors, are AP Scholars with Honor, with an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP exams taken and a score of 3 or higher on four or more exams.

Earning recognition as AP Scholars, with scores of 3 or higher on three or more AP exams, are junior Anahi Montes; seniors Ian Baird, Martha Cantu, Cassidy Farmacka, Abigail Kampen, McKenna Phillips, Emma Staes and Martin Wolfe; and 2018 graduates  Allison Alvarez-Garcia, Abigail Cody, Paisley Fernandez, Virginia Hinds, Sophia Hootman, Ethan Hutchinson, Joseph Jarrell, Kirbie Linthicum, Alexis Maddox, Miraya Mathews, William Menefee, Tony Munoz, Devyn Orozco and Kevin Serrano.