La Porte Independent School District

Skip to main content

Business as usual: La Porte ISD Business Office honored again for best practices

LPISD was among 30 school districts recognized at a reception sponsored by BuyBoard Cooperative Purchasing at TASBO’s annual conference awards luncheon in March. Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD and Spring ISD were named the recipients of the Elite Award of Merit for Purchasing Operations for small and large districts, respectively; La Porte ISD earned distinction as the Elite Award recipient in 2017.

“There’s no better way to achieve professional purchasing operations than to share best practices throughout the state and document your district’s policies and procedures,” said Tracy Ginsburg, TASBO executive director. “And each year we honor two districts for demonstrating exceptional purchasing operations with an elite designation. We could not be more pleased with the growing recognition of the important work all of our honorees do to streamline operations, comply with regulations and set the standard for how to utilize taxpayer dollars.”

Other 2018 recipients are Alief, Carrollton-Farmers Branch, Clear Creek, Crosby, Deer Park, El Paso, Fort Worth, Galena Park, Goose Creek, Harris County Department of Education, Houston, Keller, La Joya, Lewisville, Lovejoy, Mansfield, North East, Northwest, Pasadena, Pearland, Rockwall, Round Rock, Royse City, Santa Fe, Socorro, Spring Branch and Waco.