La Porte Independent School District

Skip to main content

Bulldogs honored with postseason gridiron awards

Freshman Brandon Collins was chosen as the district’s Newcomer of the Year, while Dawson Langham was a unanimous selection for the First Team Offense. Anthony Wilson, Ziree George and Dominic Warner were each honored in two categories.

The All-District squad is voted on by all the district’s coaches.

Newcomer of the Year
Brandon Collins  

All-District 1st Team Offense 
Brett Rice
Dawson Langham (unanimous)  

2nd Team Offense 
Brett Bihm
Ziree George
Albert Regis
Dejon Bright
Brycen Boudreaux

All-District 1st Team Defense 
Ryan Kendzior 
Braylen Espinosa 
Douglas Arnold
Devin Henderson

2nd Team Defense 
Jeremy Hudspeth
Noah Ashworth
Anthony Wilson
Trent Soltes
Isaac McKnight 

All-District 1st Team Specialist 
Anthony Wilson

2nd Team Specialist
Dominic Warner
Ziree George 

Honorable Mention Offense 
Jordan Morales
Darion West 

Honorable Mention Defense
Keyvonne Ayers
Dominic Warner 

Academic All-District 
Noah Ashworth
Brett Rice
Brett Bihm
Brayden Killingsworth 
Photo: Running back Brandon Collins sprints toward the end zone in the Sept. 29 district game against Sam Rayburn. Collins was selected as the 22-6A Newcomer of the Year. For the season, Collins had 113 rushes for 563 yards and six touchdowns.