La Porte Independent School District

Skip to main content

Bulldogs rack up postseason gridiron awards

Quarterback Austin Upshaw, who has committed to study and play football at the University of Memphis, was tapped as the district’s Most Valuable Player; linebacker Terrel Bernard, a University of Houston commit, was honored as 22-6A’s Defensive MVP.

The All-District squad is voted on by all the district’s coaches, who were unanimous in their selection of Bernard and Upshaw.  

All-District 1st Team Offense 
Kevrin Busby 
Ryder Rae (unanimous) 
Shariff Mohammed 

2nd Team Offense 
Cobra Jones 
Hunter Hebert 
Zach Morales 
Jadon McConnell 
Damien Phillips 

All-District 1st Team Defense 
Izzah Washington 
Ryan Kendzior 
Noah Browder 
Trent Soltes (unanimous)

2nd Team Defense 
Logan Nichols 

All-District 1st Team Specialist 
Foster Hilborn 

Honorable Mention Defense 
Noah Switzer 
Mason Lee 
Ziree George 
Noah Ashworth 

Honorable Mention Specialist 
Sergio Calvillo 

Academic All-District 
Austin Upshaw 
Foster Hilborn 
Chris Bustamante 
Jadon McConnell