La Porte Independent School District

Skip to main content

La Porte High School students, graduates named as AP Scholars

Samantha Beacham and Hannah Haw, the 2016 valedictorian and salutatorian, respectively, earned AP Scholar with Distinction honors for earning an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on five or more exams. Brandon Rebecek, a 2016 graduate, and Rebecca Salinas, an LPHS senior, earned recognition as AP Scholars with Honors for receiving an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP exams taken and a score of 3 or higher on four or more exams.

Twenty-seven students were named AP Scholars for receiving a score of 3 or higher on three or more AP exams.  Nine of these students are seniors at LPHS and have the opportunity to reach the next two levels.  They include Casey Boriskie, Emma Bradstreet, Adriana Garcia, Anthony Green, Savannah Hart, Kyle Lare, Soul Schillaci, Rebecca Terrell and Kendal Zemanek.  AP Scholars who graduated in May 2016 are Jason Barron, Paula Bermudez, Toni Bonvillain, McCade Fletcher, Andre Ford, Dylan Friend, Jason Hanson, Christopher Lamarque, Sara Longoria, Seth Murray, Jonathan Rivera, Lauren Robinson, Ivie Rocha, Tyler Smith, Chase Stegall, Maria Velazquez, Elisa Villagomez and Zoe Ward.

Seniors on the list will soon be recognized on the AP Scholar Honor Wall in the commons of La Porte High School.